Chui named Top Reviewer for RSAP Journal

Michelle Chui, Social & Administrative Sciences in Pharmacy Division

Michelle Chui, Social & Administrative Sciences in Pharmacy Division

Michelle Chui, associate professor and vice chair in the Social & Administrative Sciences Division, and director of the Systems Approach to Medication Safety (SAMS) Research Laboratory, has been selected a “Top Reviewer” for the Research in Social and Administrative Pharmacy (RSAP) Journal for 2016.

Quality peer reviews advance science, the profession, and patient care and are critical to moving the Journal and entire discipline forward. Top reviewers were selected based on the promptness, number, and quality of reviews completed with emphasis on accuracy, thoroughness, and professionalism. With a record number of submissions in 2016 combined with an improvement in the Impact Factor, RSAP achieved a #1 rating by SJR rankings in ‘pharmacy’ worldwide.

Published bi-monthly/six times per year, the RSAP Journal features original scientific reports, comprehensive review articles, proposed models, and provocative commentaries in the social and administrative pharmaceutical sciences. Topics of interest include outcomes evaluation of drug products, programs, or services; pharmacoepidemiology; medication adherence; disease management; medication use policy; drug marketing; evaluation of educational paradigms that could impact practice and/or patient behavior; and other topics related to public health in the context of pharmacy or medication use.

Chui’s research interests are elevating the standard of community pharmacy practice and providing tools to practitioners in ambulatory settings. She is currently focused on understanding the work that both the community pharmacist and the older adult patient does to select non-prescription OTC medications in order to inform a state-wide intervention that will improve safe OTC use. She is an active member in the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society, and the American Pharmacists Association where she has served on the ESAS Methods Committee, Colleagues in Research Planning Committee, and the Strategic Planning Taskforce.