Skip to main content
University of Wisconsin-Madison

WSPS recognized for MedDrop work

The Wisconsin Society of Pharmacy Students, organization received the Safe Communities 2012 Be Safe Award for Innovation.

The award recognizes the students’ work with Cheryl Wittke, Safe Communities, on area MedDrop Events. The Safe Communities MedDrop Program provides information and facilties for disposing leftover and expired prescriptions, and over-the-counter medicines. WSPS representatives were formally recognized at an event in October.