Badger alumni are 2017 PSW award recipients


Several alumni from the School are among those selected for the 2017 Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin (PSW) Awards. We extend congratulations to the following individuals:

Pharmacist of the Year
Scott Larson, BS ’96, PharmD
Gundersen St. Joseph’s Hospital & Clinics – Reedsburg, Wis.
The award is granted to recognize an individual who has made significant, influential and sustained contributions to pharmacy practice in Wisconsin and who is responsible for having a positive impact on patient care.

Distinguished Service
Steve Rough, BS ’91, MS ‘94, RPh, FASHP
UW Health – Middleton, Wis.
The award is granted to recognize and honor a qualified Wisconsin pharmacist who has made outstanding sustained contributions to the profession of pharmacy and the Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin.

Excellence in Innovation
Erica Guetzlaff, PharmD ‘07
Group Health Cooperative, South Central Wisconsin – Oregon, Wis.
The national award sponsored by Upsher-Smith Laboratories, is granted to recognize and honor a qualified Wisconsin pharmacist who has demonstrated significant innovation in their respective practice.

Student Achievement Award
Teresa Romano, PharmD ‘17
The award recognizes a PharmD graduate who demonstrates student organization leadership, service to the profession and community, participation in PSW-sponsored student activities, and academic achievement.

Recipients will be formally recognized at the 2017 PSW Annual Meeting President’s Reception and Awards Banquet on Saturday, September 16th in La Crosse, Wis.