Skip to main content
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Faculty mentors recognized through Hilldale Award recipients

Four undergraduate students working with pharmaceutical sciences division faculty mentors have been granted a Hilldale Faculty/Undergraduate Research Award for the 2014-15 academic year.

The recipients and their faculty mentors are:

  • Tyler Lieberthal, Weiyuan John Kao, professor
  • Eric Madsen, Sandro Mecozzi, associate professor
  • Kevin Miller, Richard Peterson, professor and Charles M. Johnson Chair
  • Matthew Russell, Warren Heideman, professor and Associate Dean for Research

The Hilldale Undergraduate/Faculty Research Fellowships support undergraduate research done in collaboration with UW–Madison faculty or research/instructional academic staff. Approximately 105 Hilldale awards are available each year. The student researcher receives $3,000, and faculty/staff research advisor receives $500 to help offset research costs, e.g., supplies, faculty or student travel related to the project.