Skip to main content
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Megan Sheahan recognized as student leader

Meagan Sheahan, third year Doctor of Pharmacy student, is the recipient of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist (ASHP) Student Leadership Award.

The award fosters continued personal and professional development through a formal recognition program and recognizes student leader role models who have an interest in health-system practice and encourage student involvement in professional organizations. Sheahan is active in multiple efforts at the School of Pharmacy, including serving as the current president of Wisconsin Society of Pharmacy Students. Megan will receive a plaque, an ASHP drug information reference library, a $2,500 cash award and will be formally recognized at the upcoming national conference. The ASHP Award Program consists of 12 awards annually, awarded to four student members in each professional year of pharmacy school, beginning with the second professional year.