Skip to main content
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Hayney and Ladell receive good government accolades

Mary Hayney, associate professor (CHS) in the Pharmacy Practice Division, and Nick Ladell, DPH-3 student, are recipients of the 2010 Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin (PSW) Good Government Award.

The award is presented to a PSW member who has demonstrated a strong commitment to the advancement of the practice of pharmacy in the legislative arena. Hayney was involved with State’s response to the pandemic influenza H1N1 and worked with PSW to assure that pharmacists were prepared and trained to administer vaccinations, especially to children.

Recipients of the student award must be members of the Wisconsin Society of Pharmacy Students (WSPS). Ladell was nominated for his work as the coordinator for the WSPS Student Political Action Network (SPAN). The awards were presented at the annual legislative day held February 24, 2010.