Skip to main content
University of Wisconsin-Madison

David Mott elected a Fellow of the APhA

David Mott, Hammel/Sanders Distinguished Chair in Pharmacy Administration and associate professor in the Social and Administrative Sciences Division, was elected a Fellow of the American Pharmacists Association Academy of Pharmaceutical Research and Science (APHA-APRS).

In addition to being a member of APhA-APRS, a Fellow brings a minimum of 10 years of professional experience and achievement in professional practice and outstanding service to the profession through activities in APhA and other organizations. The service to organizations may come by way of appointed office, service on a committee, expert panel, or review board, or other relevant activities. Mott joins current colleagues David Kreling, Willliam S. Apple Distinguished Professor of Pharmacy Administration and Chair; Betty Chewning, associate professor and Director of the Sonderegger Research Center; Bonnie Svarstad, professor emerita; and several School of Pharmacy alumni as an APhA Fellow.