Director’s Award in Science and Technology

This endowed graduation award established in 2012 is presented annually to a graduating Pharm.D. student exhibiting good academic performance and having completed a 699 (independent study) project, preferably in an area related to pharmaceutical sciences or in the Station.

The Award includes a certificate or recognition device (plaque/award) and $250, plus permanent recognition on a plaque in the School of Pharmacy.


2019 – Youqi Zhang, PharmD

2018 – Joyce Wang, PharmD

2017 – Heeje Jeon, PharmD

2016 – Robert C. Hakim, PharmD

2015 – Brian A. Buss, PharmD

2014 – Andrew D. Berti, PharmD

2013 – Matthew S. Matila, PharmD

2012 – Shabnam Dabirshahsahebi, PharmD