PHP

Personal Health Partners (PHP) is an interprofessional collaboration between pharmacy and dietetics students at UW-Madison to work with the diverse underserved populations in Dane County. PHP currently holds two events per month at the Port St. Vincent, a transitional men’s housing shelter that partners with St. Vincent de Paul. Important health topics discussed include diabetes, asthma, smoking cessation, and reading medication and nutrition labels. Students also complete medication histories and provide free blood pressure screenings for residents. PHP partners with other WSPS Community Outreach programs to provide further free health screenings.

 

Please contact co-chairs with any questions and if you are interested in volunteering with PHP!

  • Current PHP pharmacy co-chairs are Meredith Frey (mlfrey@wisc.edu) and Jordan Hilsenhoff (jhilsenhoff@wisc.edu).
  • Current PHP dietetics co-chairs are Maddie Kusick (kusick@wisc.edu) and Hanna Hindt (hhindt@wisc.edu).
  • PHP adivisors are Professor Denise Pigarelli (denise.pigarelli@wisc.edu) and Professor Casey Gallimore (casey.gallimore@wisc.edu).