2018 Application Timeline:

Meet and Greet: completed

Application opens:  completed

Application due: completed

Applicants will be notified of results by:

MANDATORY Initiation will be held:

All DPH-2’s & 3’s are eligible to apply. 

The application consists of four components:

  1. Completed electronic application
  2. An electronic letter of recommendation written by a professor, boss, coworker, friend or other individual (excluding family members) who is able to speak to a candidate’s leadership abilities
  3. Sponsorship by a current member of Phi Lambda Sigma at the School of Pharmacy
  4. A copy of your CV


As indicated above, to apply to Phi Lambda Sigma you need to be sponsored by a current member. Phi Lambda Sigma utilizes the sponsors to speak to the leadership abilities of the applicant and to ensure the quality of our members. Please feel free to contact any of these members via email or in person, to either ask questions about our group or to obtain sponsorship. Each PLS member is allowed to sponsor as many applicants as they wish and the sponsor will be writing information about how applicants have demonstrated leadership abilities. A complete list of the current members of Phi Lambda follows:

Andy Cannon
Eric Chmielewski
Jean Doh
Kendra Kobs
Katie Kuecker

Rebekah Lee
Jen Liao
Abby Moore
Aaron O’Connell
Tyler Prickette
Teresa Romano
Shelby Tjugum
Joyce Wang
Jing Wu


Jess Acker
Jared Baxa
Katherine Beach
Daniel Bruckbauer
Brandon Harkonen
Joanne Kuznicki

Mandy Kvam
Whitney Pilger
Ali Ritscher
Hamide Sinani
Magdalena Siodlak


Stephanie Bishop
Lauren Calkins
Brock Dantuma
Helen Dziadowicz
Meredith Frey
Eric Friestrom
Christine Garmoe
Nicole Haebig

John Harter
Maya Hubbard
Matt Huppert
Marnie Janson
Yannis Koukounas
Dan Mobley
Ryan Simonet
Sydney Stiener
Phoua Yang


Miranda Bowers
Julia Gilbertson
Lindsey Skubitz


Please contact the nominations chair Lauren Cartledge with any questions about applying to the society and ask members about our events!