Phi Lambda Sigma (PLS), also known as the national Pharmacy Leadership Society, was founded in 1965 to promote the development of leadership qualities among pharmacy students. Members are selected by peer recognition of those who have demonstrated professional leadership qualities and innovative thinking. The Society encourages participation in all pharmacy activites.

National Website

Mission and History Brochure

Current Newsletter

Our Goals:

1. Ensure the continuing availability of student and practitioner leaders for the profession of pharmacy.

2. Acknowledge leadership acheivement and award membership to leaders recommended by the Society.

3. Enhance the talent, skill, and effectiveness of leaders for the profession of pharmacy.

4. Support and encourage sustained leadership commitment.

Please contact our President, Magdalena Siodlak (magdalena.siodlak@wisc.edu) or any of the Executive Board members below for more information about PLS!


Our Executive Board:

Sydney Stiener, DPH-3 – President

Lindsey Skubitz, DPH-2 – Vice President

Lauren Calkins, DPH-3 – Secretary

Matt Huppert, DPH-3 – Treasurer

Nicole Haebig, DPH-3 – Student Senate Representative

Dan Mobley, DPH-3 – Mentorship Program Coordinator

Stephanie Bishop, DPH-3 – Webmaster