The Shiyanbola Research Group values having a variety of backgrounds and experiences in our lab. We believe diversity is a strength and leads to greater ideas and superior outcomes. We work closely together and take pride in each other’s accomplishments.

Olayinka Shiyanbola

Olayinka O. Shiyanbola, PhD, BPharm

Associate Professor, Social and Administrative Sciences Division
PhD 2009 Pharm Socioeconomics - University of Iowa
BPharm 2002 Pharmacy - University of Ibaden, Nigeria

Dr. Olayinka Shiyanbola is an Associate Professor in the Division of Social and Administrative Sciences at the University of Wisconsin–Madison School of Pharmacy with over 12 years of experience and $1.1 million in research grants.

She was a NIMHD Research Institute Scholar, NHLBI/OBSSR Randomized Behavioral Trials Fellow, NIH Mixed Methods Research Training Program Scholar, and Society of Behavioral Medicine Leadership Fellow. Dr. Shiyanbola currently serves as a member of the National Academies of Science, Engineering, and Medicine Roundtable on Health Literacy. She is an editor for PLOS One and on the editorial board for Research in Social and Administrative Pharmacy.

Her work has received numerous awards and recognition at national and international scientific conferences, and she has authored over 50 publications.

Research Staff

Martha Maurer, MSSW, MPH, PhD

Associate Scientist
PhD in Social Welfare, University of Wisconsin School of Social Work
MPH, University of Wisconsin

Sharon D. Williams, BS

Senior Research Specialist

PhD Students in the HSRP Program

Deepika Rao

PhD Candidate, HSRP Program
Bachelor of Pharmacy, K.M. Kundnani College of Pharmacy, Mumbai University, India
Master's degree in Pharmacy Administration, Duquesne University, Pittsburgh

Adati Tarfa

PhD Candidate, HSRP Program
Doctor of Pharmacy, Drake University

Doctor of Pharmacy and Undergraduate Students

Mattigan Mott

Undergraduate Student, UW–Madison School of Nursing
Jenna Nordin

Jenna Nordin

PharmD Candidate

Nassim Sarkarati

PharmD Candidate, UW–Madison School of Pharmacy
Master of Public Health, UW–Madison

Luke Schwerer

PharmD Candidate, UW–Madison School of Pharmacy

Bailey Stevenson

PharmD Candidate, UW–Madison School of Pharmacy

Natasha Virrueta

PharmD Candidate, UW–Madison School of Pharmacy
Phanary Xiong

Phanary Xiong

PharmD Candidate

Linda Zheng

PharmD Candidate, UW–Madison School of Pharmacy