APPE Award

Larry Boh Clinical Instructor Excellence Award Recipients


2019 Melissa Heim
William S. Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital, Madison
2018 Stephanie Root
Sacred Heart Hospital, Eau Claire
2017 Rani M. Raju
Miller Pharmacy Inc., Mukwonago
2016 Julie A. Thiel
Winnebago Mental Health Institute, Winnebago
2015 Marie Pietruszka
UW Hospital and Clinics – Pharmacy Dept, Madison
2014 Adam Gregg
Gundersen Lutheran Medical Center, LaCrosse
2013 Brian Jensen
The Medicine Shoppe, Two Rivers
2013 Charlie Lee – Sustained Clinical Instructor Excellence Award
Target, Madison
2012 William Peppard
Froedtert Hospital, Milwaukee
2011 David Herrmann
Froedtert Hospital, Milwaukee
2010 Cynthia Hennen
Froedtert Hospital, Milwaukee
2009 David Axt
2008 Cathy Lea
Mayo Clinic Health System, Eau Claire
2007 Nitish Bangalore
St. Luke’s Hospital, Milwaukee
2006 John Cesar
Wal-Mart Pharmacy, Appleton
2005 Pat Vandehey
Miller Pharmacy, Mukwonago
2004 Charlie Lee
Target Pharmacy, Madison
2003 Jim Budde
Central Wisconsin Center, Madison
2002 Jeff Fox
Walgreens, Milwaukee
2001 Clyde Birringer
Meriter Hospital, Madison


Melissa Heim accepts the award from Mara Kieser, assistant dean at the School of Pharmacy.

Melissa Heim (left) accepts the award from Mara Kieser, assistant dean of Experiential Education at the School of Pharmacy.